POWERCHAIR: Jets win Powerchair League

Newcastle Jets Powerchair Football Team won their fourth GTK Cup competition in Sydney on the weekend, defeating Sydney FC Powerchair 2-0 after extra time.

Jets PFC are the most successful Powerchair team in New South Wales, having won a combined eight titles since their formation in 2010.

Team members include James Kim, Kristie McCarthy, Dimitri Liolio-Davis (captain), Bradley Seymour, Chris Dolovski, and Chris Hastas.

Late last season the Jets Hyundai A-League squad met their PFC equivalents.

Many of the Jets PFC have represented Australia’s national team, the “Poweroos” in the past.

Keep up to date with the fortunes of Newcastle Jets PFC by liking their official Facebook page.

Powerchair football is one of the fastest growing sports for power wheelchair users.

The sport was originally developed in France in the early 70’s and was introduced to the United States in the early 80’s.