Starting XI: Jets v Glory

Starting line-ups and team news for the Newcastle Jets' Round 13 clash with Perth Glory at Hunter Stadium on Saturday.

The Hunter Ports Newcastle Jets have made three changes to their starting XI for Saturday-s Round 13 Hyundai A-League clash with Perth Glory at Hunter Stadium.

Josh Mitchell makes way for Kew Jaliens, who returns to the line-up after missing last week-s 1-0 loss to Adelaide United.

Zenon Caravella and Craig Goodwin have also been added to the starting XI in place of Ben Kantarovski and Andrew Hoole.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 3. Taylor REGAN, 4. Kew JALIENS, 6. Zenon CARAVELLA, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 10. Nathan BURNS, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 16. Jacob PEPPER, 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART. Substitutes: 5. Ben KANTAROVSKI, 7. Andrew HOOLE, 9. Emile HESKEY, 18. James BROWN, 20. Ben KENNEDY (gk).

Perth Glory starting XI: 1. Daniel VUKOVIC (GK), 2. Jack CLISBY, 4. Ryan EDWARDS, 11. Adrian ZAHRA, 14. Steven McGARRY, 15. Isaka CERNAK, 16.Sidnei SCIOLA MORAES, 17. Chris HAROLD, 23. Michael THWAITE (c), 24. Matthew DAVIES, 25. Riley WOODCOCK. Substitutes: 3. Brandon O-NEILL, 6. Cameron EDWARDS, 18. Jack DUNCAN (gk), 20. Danny DE SILVA, 22. Ndumba MAKECHE.

Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory Saturday, 4 January 2014 Hunter Stadium, Newcastle Kick-off: 5:30pm local (5:30pm AEDT) Referee: Matt Gillett Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald Assistant Referee 2: Ryan Gallagher Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig

TV Broadcast: 5.30pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand). Radio Broadcast: Full coverage Online/Mobile phone app Second half coverage 1233 ABC Newcastle, 720 ABC Perth, ABC Local Radio Western Australia, Grandstand Digital Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag NEWvPER