Starting XI: Jets v Perth Glory

Starting line-ups for the Newcastle Jets opening home match against Perth Glory at Hunter Stadium on Sunday.

The Newcastle Jets have made one change to their line-up for their opening home match of the 2013/14 Hyundai A-League season against Perth Glory at Hunter Stadium on Sunday.

Veteran attacker Michael Bridges comes into the starting XI, with winger James Virgili shifting to the bench.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (GK), 2. Scott NEVILLE, 4. Kew JALIENS, 6. Zenon CARAVELLA, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 10. Nathan BURNS, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 12. Connor CHAPMAN, 19. Michael BRIDGES, 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART. Substitutes: 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 16. Jacob PEPPER, 17. James VIRGILI 18. James BROWN, 20. Ben KENNEDY (GK).

Perth Glory starting XI: 1. Daniel VUKOVIC (GK), 3. Brandon O-NEILL, 4. Ryan EDWARDS, 5. Steve PANTELIDIS, 7. Jacob BURNS (c), 10. Jamie MACLAREN, 11. Adrian ZAHRA, 14. Steven MCGARRY, 16. Sidnei SCIOLA MORAES, 19. Joshua RISDON, 21. Scott JAMIESON.

Substitutes: 2. Jack CLISBY, 6. Cameron EDWARDS, 17. Chris HAROLD, 18. Jack DUNCAN (GK), 20. Daniel DE SILVA.

Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory Sunday, 20 October 2013 Hunter Stadium, Newcastle Kick-off: 3:00pm AEDT Referee: Shaun Evans Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald Assistant Referee 2: Ryan Gallagher Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig

TV Broadcast: 3.00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sports 1 (New Zealand).

Radio Broadcast: 3.00pm (AEDT) Live broadcast on ABC 1233 Newcastle, ABC 720 Perth, ABC Local Radio Western Australia, Grandstand Digital Perth and Online/Mobile phone app

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvPER and follow @NewcastleJets FC for match updates.