Starting XI: Jets v Phoenix

Starting line-ups for the Newcastle Jets' clash with Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium on Wednesday night.

The Hunter Ports Newcastle Jets have added winger Craig Goodwin to their starting XI for Wednesday night's clash with Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium.

Marko Jesic has been named on the bench, while James Virgili has been omitted from the match day squad.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 3. Zenon Caravella, 5. Dominik Ritter, 8. Ruben Zadkovich (c), 9. Emile Heskey, 12. Josh Brillante, 13. Sam Gallaway, 14. Taylor Regan, 15. Craig Goodwin, 19. Michael Bridges, 20. Mark Birighitti (gk), 22. Adam Taggart. Substitutes: 1. Ben Kennedy (gk), 21. Marko Jesic, 25. Mitch Cooper, 26. Andrew Hoole.

Wellington Phoenix starting XI: 2. Manny Muscat, 3. Tony Lochhead, 7. Leo Bertos, 8. Paul Ifill, 11. Jeremy Brockie, 16. Louis Fenton, 17. Vince Lia, 18. Ben Sigmund, 20. Glen Moss (gk), 22. Andrew Durante (c), 23. Corey Gameiro. Substitutes: 1. Mark Paston (gk), 10. Stein Huysegems, 12. Tyler Boyd, 21. Dani Sanchez.

Wellington Phoenix FC v Newcastle Jets Westpac Stadium Kick Off - 7:00pm (local) / 5:00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive on Fox Sports 2